BFN :(

R started taking pregnancy tests after the TWW was over. She told me during the wait that she inexplicably felt pregnant this time. Not one to get my hopes up, I was waiting for the BFP. We’ve since been through 4 pregnancy tests (all negative). Meanwhile, R was gaining weight (mostly in her breasts) and still felt pregnant, with the disclaimer that she doesn’t know how she can feel pregnant without ever having been pregnant before. It has been about 6 weeks since our insems and her period is about 4 weeks late. She found some websites today with women saying that some tested negative until their 8th or 10th week into pregnancy before they got a positive result. Excited by the possibility that maybe we were successful this time, I grabbed another pregnancy test on the way home.
R went to take one while I was typing this up and came out to tell me 1. the test is still negative and 2. she just got her period.
Sad news, but at least it is only a few weeks before we can try again! Reading through other couples’ experiences, I never understood how much of a roller-coaster this whole thing can be!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “BFN :(

  1. I am so sorry…. It’s a horrible roller coaster ride indeed…*hugs*

Leave a comment